Advisory Committee

The Paul Hornung Award Advisory Committee is comprised of Paul Hornung, Louisville Sports Commission (LSC)  Executive Director Karl Schmitt, LSC board nembers and community leaders. The role of the Advisory Committee is to provide recommendations and insight to LSC staff regarding the Paul Hornung Award and Award Banquet.


Advisory Committee Members: 

Paul Hornung, founder

Jim Campbell, committee chair, Campbell & Campbell

Karl Schmitt, executive director, Louisville Sports Commission

Jim Gates, Romans Racing Stables

Chris Jacobsen, Texas Roadhouse

Glenn Nord, 5/3 Bank

Bill O'Connor, Stonewood Financial

Tom O’Hearn, retired hospitality industry executive

Roy Potts, Coca-Cola

Rick Redman, Hillerich & Bradsby

Terrence Spence, WHAS-TV

Perrye Turner, FBI - Louisville Field Office

David Wombwell, US Bank

Denise Wooldridge, Jewish Hospital Sports Medicine

Copyright 2012. The Paul Hornung Award. All Rights Reserved.