Award Banquet

January 28, 2014


Presented By:

The Louisville Sports Commission and the Paul Hornung Award would like to thank KentuckyOne Health for its continued support in helping to make the Paul Hornung Award Banquet a reality.

The 2014 Paul Hornung Award Banquet presented by KentuckyOne Health will be held on January 28, 2014, at the The Galt House Hotel. For more information or to purchase tickets, please contact Julie Howell at call (502) 587-6742.

The Paul Hornung Award, presented by Texas Roadhouse, is presented annually to the most versatile player in major college football. Owen Marecic of Stanford, a two-way starter and All Pac-10 performer at fullback and linebacker, won the inaugural Paul Hornung Award; Brandon Boykin of Georgia won the award in 2011 after excelling on defense, offense and special teams; and Tavon Austin of West Virginia won the award in 2012 being one of two players in the nation with more than 500 yards in three different categories (rushing, receiving and kick returns).

Copyright 2012. The Paul Hornung Award. All Rights Reserved.